The Weekend

What is it about the weekend that ruins the upcoming week?
Is it that I am so tired because of the previous week that I need it to catch up on sleep? Why do all of my friends wake up by 8 a.m. on the weekends because they can’t sleep anymore? Why don’t I? Why don’t I wake up until 1 p.m. on Saturdays and Sundays? It can’t be because I was out late gallivanting on Friday and Saturday nights, right?
Maybe what my problem is is that I am stuck in the body of a 21-year-old.
See, ever since college I’ve regretted the fact that I’m still not in college. Sure, it happens to everyone when they graduate but at some point this feeling fades.
I’m now 25 and working on my second career. This is much better monetarily than the first although I miss the first one. Last year I didn’t sleep this much. Maybe it is because I have nothing to do, nothing to wake up for on the weekends and because I know I can. Who knows? Maybe this is something that more people are going through.
Time will tell. As for now. I’m still up at 12:30 a.m., don’t feel tired and have to man the office tomorrow before heading out on a business trip Tuesday for the week. Should be fun.

About this entry